What is the difference between Target and Value?

From a user via email: I am trying to implement the concept of RPA in my new job. I believe that there is a good potential for using UI.Vision in several companies in the same branch as mine. However, I need to show a real application running to convince my company to invest.
Documentation
I started studying the UI.Vision software, but I found the documentation a bit confusing. For a new user who has never used Selenium and others, UI.Vision should be presented as a single solution (IMO).

That is why I ask for your help.
Below I list some basic questions that are delaying my learning:

1. Target and Value: Analyzing the JSON code of a macro, it seemed to me that Value is not the value as one would think, but the variable name. What is the difference between Target and Value?

2. When using the XClick command, in the “Browser Automation” option, the Select and Find buttons behave differently than in the “Desktop automation” option as shown in the tutorial video (Web and Desktop Automation with UI Vision - Free RPA Software - YouTube) , the screen below is not shown in “Browser Automation” mode:

1. Is it possible to run UI,Vision on a network without Internet access?
  • Target and Value => These column names are outdated for most commands. Ui.Vision RPA started out as modern Selenium IDE, and Selenium uses these names. But even there they no longer make sense for many commands. => Ignore the names, just think of it as two parameters for the command.

• Select and Find: Good observation. For web commands like Type and Click that work inside the browser, the “Select” button works like an XPath builder tool. And the “Find” button tests the selector. For visual commands, the Selectbutton takes a screenshot so you can create the input images for XClick image search. And the Find buttons runs the image search.