Using OCRextractrelative to extract text from a website

:grinning: :star_struck: :star_struck:I am going to use OCRextractrelative to extract text from a website. As you can see in the website photo, the text “包裝規格” is fixed, while “24x430亳升” is variable.

That’s why I am using “包裝規格” as the anchor image and “24x430亳升” as the click area to extract the text “24x430亳升”.

However, I’m encountering an error that says “[error] Line 10: No tab with id: 933887000.”

Would like to have your help to resolve this issue

You can use a simple storetext to store the text, it works with minimized browser window and is fast

There is no good reason to want to use OCRextractrelative it has only drawbacks and limitations

Buddy, it is because the location of the “包裝規格” would be vary from case by case, thats why i am trying to use the OCR technology

It looks like a public website. Can you post a link to it? Then I could test it.

Dear Sir,

thank you very much, yes, i am new to Ui vision, it is the specific page about the distill water:
https://www.hktvmall.com/hktv/zh/main/10號店/s/H8260001/超級巿場/超級市場/飲品-即沖飲品/水/屈臣氏-蒸餾水原箱-430亳升-新舊包裝隨機發送/p/H8260001_S_50000245

which come from the page:
https://www.hktvmall.com/hktv/zh/search_a?keyword=屈臣氏蒸餾水

Hi I created a macro with an anchor xpath that detects the text you requested based on an anchor in the page. I used a special type of xpath that ui vision doesn’t register and they are quite complex to use but they allow you to find elements with dynamic anchors as well. I added a Mouseover to show on screen that it detects the text you requested, then extracts it from the page

This xpath search the text “包裝規格” and after search this element “productPackingSpec” and store it have the same function of OCRextractrelative but works better, without limitations

Macro code

{
“Name”: “AAAA”,
“CreationDate”: “2023-6-9”,
“Commands”: [
{
“Command”: “bringBrowserToForeground”,
“Target”: “”,
“Value”: “”,
“Description”: “”
},
{
“Command”: “mouseOver”,