How to Save As PowerShell Script or JavaScript Source

Apologies for the super basic question. Disclaimer: I’m just learning the program.

I just want to know how to save the macro as as a file that I can click on to run the macro, without the web browser being active to begin with. On the UI.Vision home page, they show an example, under the command line API section, where they launch a macro using javascript and PowerShell files. But, I don’t see how to save my macro into those file formats.

Can someone point me in the right direction?

First you need to know how to automatic run UI Vision with a single url path. Take a look in here:

Then, you should learn how to put what at where in the powershell script, so it could run that url path with Chrome/Firefox.

Here is one of my example powershell script in which you put it in a .ps1 file.

Start-Sleep -Seconds 5

Get-Process -Name chrome | ForEach-Object { $_.CloseMainWindow() }

Start-Sleep -Seconds 10

Start-Process -FilePath "C:\Program Files\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe" '--profile-directory="Profile 12"'

Start-Sleep -Seconds 20

Start-Process -FilePath "C:\Program Files\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe" -ArgumentList '"file:///G:/My Drive/uivision/ui.vision.html?macro=filename.json&closeRPA=1&closeBrowser=1&direct=1" --profile-directory="Profile 12"'

In this example, it would run the macro filename.json and will close both Chorme and UI Vision RPA window after done.
The &direct=1 must be included so it could auto run.

All you need to do is save it as a .ps1 file, and run it with powershell.

Or you can run it auto with Task Scheduler, you can see it here:

https://ui.vision/howto/taskscheduler