How to reset the status of a command on loop?

Hi there,

I’m quite new to this tool so I’m still trying to learn. My question is:

How do you reset the status of a command on loop?

Currently, I have a clickandwait command which will throw an error if the desired button is not present on the page. If an error is thrown (meaning the button is not present) I go to the label SKIP which avoids other unnecessary commands. It looks something like this:

“onError” | “#goto” | “SKIP”
“clickAndWait” | “Button” | “”

The problem I am facing is that when looping through the macro the command is still recognized as being an error despite the button being present on the web page. The button is even clicked during the command but the macro is still sent to the SKIP label as though the error occurred again.

I believe that the command is still being recognized as an error from the previous loop and as a result is sending the macro to the label SKIP despite the button being present, meaning the command should theoretically have no error.

I appreciate any help or advice anyone could provide on this!

Thanks

You need to reset statusok to true at start of loop

{
      "Command": "store",
      "Target": "true",
      "Value": "!statusOK"
    },

https://ui.vision/rpa/docs#!statusok

1 Like

Unfortunately this didn’t solve my problem. I’ve updated my macro to include it though:

It seems that at the start of every loop the click command is already highlighted in red as well. Is that normal?

As mentioned before, if the click command has an error once it will continue to act as though it has the same error during the next loop even if it should not.

Any other thoughts?

Your macro code is wrong please fix it

Use correct command for if_v2

{
      "Command": "if_v2",
      "Target": "${!statusOK} == true",
      "Value": ""
    },

Read here how work if_v2 command

https://ui.vision/rpa/docs/selenium-ide/if

1 Like

I made the change but it doesn’t seem to affect the issue.