How to check the value in the source code?

Dear UI Vision community,

I’m new to UI Vision, and I want to ask about this problem.
I have to do with a website, and there is a field, that:

• If it meets the requirements, it will show the check symbol, the source code would be fa-check.
  • If it’s not, it will show the x symbol, the the source code would be fa-times.
    Down here is the image:

I want to do like this:

1. Check if it’s a x one or a check one.
  2. If it’s x, go back with a go_ifv2 to do it again.
  3. If it’s check, then go to the next command.

I’ve already known to do all the go_ifv2 stuff. But I just don’t know how to verify if it’s x or check. I have thought about checking the source code.

Please help. Thank you all.

Best solution is storexpathcount but before to use it you need to find a good xpath, alternative solution is sourcesearch

https://ui.vision/rpa/docs/selenium-ide/storexpathcount

https://ui.vision/rpa/docs/selenium-ide/sourceextract-sourcesearch

1 Like

Dear @newuserkantu
The xpath in this is not quite good. It doesn’t show the text in side.
Actually, I want to verify if the tags field is empty, if it’s empty, the loop will go back to fill it.
I’m trying this:

{
      "Command": "executeScript_Sandbox",
      "Target": "this.page().findElement(\"//*[@id='product_uploader']/div[5]/div\").value != ''",
      "Value": "true",
      "Description": ""
    }

But it said
Error in executeScript_Sandbox code: this.page is not a function .

Please tell me how can I write it right. Thank you.

I figure it out, with Sourcesearch, thank to @newuserkantu

Can you post the macro code with the command can be useful to other user in the forum, thanks

1 Like

Okay, thank you for telling me that.

So in this case, when the requirements are satisfied, x would be turned into check, while the source code wil be changed from fa fas fa-times into fa fas fa-check.
So all I have to do is to count the number of fa fas fa-check of the tags section.