clickAndWait sometimes fails due to “still same ipc secret” error — what can I do?

I’m new to Kantu. I have a macOS server and I thought a scheduled Kantu macro would be a perfect way for me to post my oldest “draft” comic to webtoons. com, which doesn’t natively support scheduling.

So I wrote a macro that logs into Webtoon, navigates to the “edit episode” page, pages through until it finds the oldest draft, publishes it, then logs out.

It worked! I was so proud of myself. I set it up to work on my server, I scheduled it to run on the days I wanted it to, and it was perfect. Then, after running three times, it began to stop only a few steps in, on the first clickAndWait command.

This is the start of my macro:

Command Target Value
open WEBTOON - Read Comics, Manga & Manhwa
type id=emailId user @example.com
type id=password letmein
click link=Log In
clickAndWait css=a#btnLogIn

There’s more in my macro, but it’s not relevant, because the problem is the last command here, clickAndWait css=a#btnLogIn. If I run the macro and it stops at this command due to an error, I can click a#btnLogIn manually, then right click and “Run from here” on the line after it (which includes some more clickAndWait commands, strangely!), and the macro completes successfully.

This is the error:

‘clickAndWait’ failed. No page load event detected after 10 seconds. Try ‘click’ instead. Error detail: still same ipc secret

The issue is not the ten seconds, as nothing ever loads, as I watch the browser, I don’t see the visual sign that Kantu found and targeted the a#btnLogIn. From all I can tell, IPC is inter-process communication and so this error relates to Kantu having some issue telling the Chrome tab what to do. But I feel like I have a pretty ideal setup — a fresh Chrome install, used for nothing else, no extra extensions, and my scheduler simply starts up Chrome, loads a saved .html Kantu macro, waits a few minutes then quits Chrome.